Responsibility

I hurt for Little! I want to be near her and hold her and kiss her and tell her I love her. But I can’t wait I can’t do that I won’t be able to do that for some time. Less than 11 days is what I got with my baby and it hurts. I want to scream and curl up into a ball and cry and grieve this loss I have but I can’t because I have work and school and those thing don’t stop just because you placed your child for adoption. I know she is safe and loved and cared for and told about me and I get pictures and videos all the time but I miss my Little I want my Little. I just want to hold her and kiss her.
I love you Little with everything that I am. You are my everything and always know that I will put your needs ahead of my own.
This pain is mine and I will make it through someday till then at least waiting arms are waiting no more and a child has more love than she will ever know.

Leave a Reply

